The History of ISTO

The Irish Student Trampoline Open was founded in 2001. ISTO has grown a lot since the first competition with each committee implementing updates and improvements and this year we are celebrating our 20th anniversary!

We need your help!

As you can see, we are still missing a lot of the history of ISTO and we would love to find out more!
If you can fill in any of the gaps, we would greatly appreciate it.
Any info you have in regards to the themes, nights out, CommISTO, etc not found on this page, would you please send to or contact us via any of our social media accounts, thank you!

The History of ISTO 2001 - Present

Year CommISTO Venue Theme Charity
2020 -
Cancelled due to Covid-19
Marianne Quirke Bolt,
Dylan Boon,
Emily Farrell,
Conor Kiely,
Laura Corbett,
Oisin Walsh,
Aoife Collins
NUIG Kingfisher Galway ISTO goes to Hollywood - premier night,
lady and the tramps,
Far from home (heros),
ISTO and chill (pj’s)
Pieta House
2019 Gemma Heart,
Kim Comerford,
Brian Finnerty,
Dylan Boon,
Emily Farrell,
John Smith,
Michael Heslin,
Rebecca Wray
Queens University Belfast ISTOland - Moon beach party,
Music festival,
UV glow party,
Day of the dead.
The Simon Community
2018 Naoise Holohan,
Megan Smith,
Marianne Quirke Bolt,
John Smith,
Grainne Ni Riain,
Gemma Heart,
Kim Comerford
NUIG Kingfisher, Galway Where’s paddy,
Zombie apocalypse,
Merry christmas,
New year
Pieta House
2017 Fiona Browne,
Rosie Boland,
Megan Smith,
Lauren Masterson,
Naoise Holohan,
Orla Coleman
DCU, Dublin Viva Las ISTO,
Rubix cube,
Circus madness,
Casino royal.
Temple Street Foundation
2016 Hannah Gibney,
Michaelagh Tennyson,
John Byrne,
Kayleigh Hennessey,
Sinead Cullen,
Kyle Green,
Sinead Lillis,
Michael Kerrisk,
Niall Ainsworth
Queens University Belfast Ice and Fire,
Paddies night,
Winter wonderland,
Irish Heart Foundation
2015 Jack,
Kate O’Neill,
Hannah Gibney
Mardyke Arena, Cork Club Colours,
80’s Aerobic Workouts,
Cystic Fibrosis
2014 Siobáin McDermott,
Éilis Dockry,
Ciaran Gallagher,
Hannah Maria Gibney,
Kate O'Neill,
AnnMarie Flynn,
Killian Belle Macken,
Shannen Minter
The Laganvalley Leisure Plex 1890s to 1990s
(cowboys vs indians and 90s)
Pieta House
2013 Deirdre Hogan,
Fiachra Horan,
Michael Kerrisk
UCC, Cork Oscars
2012 David and Tom, Colum Miskelly
2011 -
(10th Anniversary)
Brian O Halloran, David Fitspatrick DCU, Dublin
2010 Co-Heads: Siobhan Walsh and Sinead O’Loughlin
Caitriona Mullen,
Jacinta Connolly,
Lousie O’Leary,
Tom O’Boyle
Queen’s University Belfast
2009 Co-Heads: Siobhan Walsh and Emer Kenny
Sinead O’Loughlin,
Caitriona Mullen,
Lousie O’Leary,
Tom O’Boyle
UCD, Dublin
2008 Gavin Dillon, Robert- Webmaster UCC, Cork
2007 Chris Ó Lorcáin and Clare Twomey UCD Sports Centre Dublin
2006 Chris Ó Lorcáin and Clare Twomey UCD Sports Centre Dublin
2001 Denise Fitzgearld,
Annette Flynn,
Tim O’Donnovan,
Andrew Cahill,
Pauric Dooley,
Ronan Hanratty,
Kevin Dodd,
Paddy Broe,
Alan Woods
UCD Sports Centre Dublin

← Back to History

Useful Links

Home Charity Routines
Getting There Competition CommISTO 2021
Sponsors Photos History

Social Media

Copyright © Irish Student Trampoline Open 2020